Borrowed Time

Time ticks and passes by
Each day becomes more and more streamline
Repetitive actions taken to live
Yet I know there is more to give

Truthful linings in my brain
Telling me to do more and not complain
To answer the call that requires effort
Not to quit the journey that will help convert
Those who need that gap filled
To press on and encourage the strong willed

Sometimes it feels that life is just going by
No time to waste because it seems to fly
Quicker and quicker each time you stand still
Which is probably why these actions need to be fulfilled

And still the moment comes where I don’t know why
But it feels like I’m livin on borrowed time
And still the moment comes where I don’t know why
But it feels like I’m livin on borrowed time
And still the moment comes where I don’t know why
But it feels like I’m livin on borrowed time

Cataclysmic emotions running through this earth
Trying to build my efforts, yet not knowing much of their worth
Still trying to make that difference you seek
In order to help strengthen those who are weak

Inspiring those who have one last wish
To be all they can be without any hindrance
Making them optimistic toward their goals
So they don’t regret the percentage they put in
Trying to maximize their potential ten fold

Continuing on not knowing how to feel
Wondering if everything around us is the real deal
Asking questions to only get further confused
Is something I have in common with all of you
Yet there is a comfort that gets me through

And still the moment comes where I don’t know why
But it feels like I’m livin on borrowed time
And still the moment comes where I don’t know why
But it feels like I’m livin on borrowed time
And still the moment comes where I don’t know why
But it feels like I’m livin on borrowed time

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

