Illusive

(1st verse was written/recorded by a friend of mine)

Chorus:

If you’re afraid to be a zero
Then take the strides of a hero
Take a chance to make an impact
Do somethin positive that will always last

If you’re afraid to be a zero
Then take the strides of a hero
Take a chance to make an impact
Do somethin positive that will always last

2nd Verse:

All these shades of gray, my wings begin to fade
Harsh dealin’s with harsh feelin’s day after day
I continue to ask why, but now realize
It isn’t the time for questions that I despise

Yet never the less life continues the suspense
Slow dispersal with a short reign
So much ground in front of me that is left to gain

I’m slippin at a moments notice
And I can’t seem to reach the surface
For a short breath to inflate my confidence
That is slippin into the depths at a constant
Then I hear “never give up” take my hand

And feel the grasp that begins to lift

With these bright lights here to overcome the darkness
Buyin me a short window of good conscience
I need to keep up the fight in this plight
View it as a gift despite the fright

Chorus:

If you’re afraid to be a zero
Then take the strides of a hero
Take a chance to make an impact
Do somethin positive that will always last

If you’re afraid to be a zero
Then take the strides of a hero
Take a chance to make an impact
Do somethin positive that will always last

3rd Verse:

Gettin back in line and on the right path
With a mirror forcin me to see
What it is I believe
With myself starin right back
It’s a moment that I really need to grasp

To my knees I fall and my eyes begin to rise
Lookin up to the sky
Thinkin back to what it was like in Christ’s time
In the beginnin when he knew his demise
Yet, still went through with the sacrifice

Now in this day and age we all tend to whine
When we don’t get our way, too many soft spines

Afraid to fight for what is right
And work for what we earn
We should Learn and destroy our flaws
So we can once again see some delight

Take the time to shine
Get rid of the crimes
Take a step up and trust, it’ll be fine
Just choose to persevere and spread the word of the most high

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

