March On

Opening:
There comes a time in everyone’s life where you have to make a choice
That choice comes with consequences no matter what
What you do with those consequences can define you
The fact of the matter is to always get yourself to press forward
The time has come the choice is now

Hook (x2):
When I’m a man (I march on)
When I’m a son (I march on)
When I’m a brother (I march on)
When I’m an Uncle (I march)
When I’m a Writer (I march on)
When I’m a Voice (I march on)
When I’m an Example (I march on)
When I’m a Christian (I march)

1st Verse:
Click clack I’m back again get at me
It’s time to stomp out that shallow illuminati
Take a look at my last name you see it’s Mason
But I don’t say I’m free cause that leads to Satan

I’m coated in the blood of Jesus, the world needs this
Eminem what, nikki min-who, don’t let them take ahold of you
Mainstream can’t seem to get it right, so let’s expose some light
You silenced that dude Pac back in 95, now here I am the last of a bloodline

Revolutionary to come give a voice, yes I have a choice
The armor of God impenetrable, protectin me from the darkness
That is now in Beyonce, Alicia, and Rihanna’s consumption
Lady Gaga huh, don’t get me started her soul has long been departed
Don’t follow these so called idols there’s only one God and he resides in Heaven

Hook (x2):
When I’m a man (I march on)
When I’m a son (I march on)
When I’m a brother (I march on)
When I’m an Uncle (I march)
When I’m a Writer (I march on)
When I’m a Voice (I march on)
When I’m an Example (I march on)
When I’m a Christian (I march)

2nd Verse:
I fight against any temptation, stray from any discrimination
You can’t elude me from my faith, I’ve already shed some wraiths
Some think it’s a conspiracy, while others know truly
The significance of spiritually bein invested before you’re dead

Haunted are the minds of the loose cannons
Who can’t seem to avoid the swarm of media propaganda
Mindless puppets not much of a fight, for somethin so evil
To come in and mutilate their simplistic minds

Havin a hard time wrappin your head around this
By all means open your mind to some truthfulness
Biblical principles bein shut down, many wonder why they frown
Heartache at an all time high, cataclysmic records of people wastin time

Pages upon pages have been scribed, the truth of time lies inside
Look above to Alpha Omega, beginning and the end
Don’t get caught up in the strife, back away from the knife
It is only Christ that can give you everlasting life

Hook (x2):
When I’m a man (I march on)
When I’m a son (I march on)
When I’m a brother (I march on)
When I’m an Uncle (I march)
When I’m a Writer (I march on)
When I’m a Voice (I march on)
When I’m an Example (I march on)
When I’m a Christian (I march)

3rd Verse:
I’m just an ordinary citizen, doin my due diligence
You can’t tell me how to be me, when God is the one who made me
Simply explained I first listen to his voice, then I make the choice
He is my guide and will continue to uplift my spirit inside

There is a war at hand, that is bigger than any man
What are your plans, I suggest you drop the shenanigans
Don’t fall prey to the insanity that looms off in the distance
Get to your knees and claim the gift through repentance

March forward for the right cause, we all have flaws
Don’t be afraid to use your gifts, after all they are legitimate
Unspoken controversy fallin to the wayside, don’t try to hide
Be strong for all that you are, heal up your scars

Don’t allow yourself to get trampled bein lost
Take the first step and avoid the wrongful cost
Stay on the right path that leads you to the light
For Christ will come again sometime soon like a thief in the night

Hook (x2):
When I’m a man (I march on)
When I’m a son (I march on)
When I’m a brother (I march on)
When I’m an Uncle (I march)
When I’m a Writer (I march on)
When I’m a Voice (I march on)
When I’m an Example (I march on)
When I’m a Christian (I march)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

