Missing You

(1st Verse):
There’s so many people I need to thank
Too many in fact to even name names
Just grateful at the chance to know them
Such a wonderful family and some great friends

Life has its up and downs, time and time again
Takin deep breathes, siftin through the messes
I have had many people there to aid my situations
A journey I’ll never forget because of all the experiences

It was through adoption I came, but it’s all the same
It’s as if I were born their own, the same DNA
I’ve been blessed through all aspects
A family for the Lord, so I give much respect

There have been rough times, I won’t lie
But in the end Love prevailed and all was fine
I was placed with the right people and this I know
Because not only do they help me, but I too help them grow

Parental guidance that introduced me to glory
Niece and nephews that allow me to impact a story
Sisters a bit older, but still gave examples I can implement
Into this lifetime adventure that has been Heaven sent

(2nd Verse):
I know at times I’ve been distant, for this I apologize
Just know you are forever in my heart and mind
When I look out and through another’s eyes
I learn so much even if I don’t show the signs

So many memories that I miss over my time
Life takin us in different directions, but they still shine
Things I’ll never forget even if left unsaid
Know that I am thinkin of you always in my head

It isn’t one person or a special group of friends
Because I’ve been blessed through everyone I’ve met
However there are some that made my family extend
Those relationships I will forever treasure and respect

Whether through games, sports, or everyday livin
The times that have come had great precision
They happened at exact moments which felt destined
And I hope you all continue a successful mission

Friends like brother’s that I never had
Havin spiritual and not physical bonds with women
Exposure to all ages and races, I am truly glad
The occurrence of it all is truly quite interestin

(3rd Verse):
It’s hard to narrow it down and give specific shout outs
When the list is still growin even as this track plays
It is probably sky high by now without a doubt
Just know that I miss you if I haven’t spoken to you today

There’s grief and pain from different moments
That I would like to have had changed
But it’s in the past now and far too late
I can only continue to learn from my mistakes

With each conversation and meet
There is always a nice hidden treat
A gem of a find that applies to my life
Usually helpin me to proceed through strife

It’s hard to say what tomorrow may bring
That is why I try to encourage and speak
With each tick of the clock time sinks
Days go by quick, so I want inspiration to peak

So many people to name and thank
Again it is all of you that I appreciate
Each of you are a true blessing to me
Filled with purpose as well as understanding
And irreplaceable to what has been a humbling journey

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. This design is incredible! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Great job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

