Reflections

1st Verse:
Man I am truly blessed
I was born into this world by a good miss
She didn’t succumb to abortion
She carried me for the whole 9 months

Down in brazil back in the 80’s
The gift of life is what she gave me
She listened to God to give me birth
Though she didn’t feel of much worth

She still put me up for an opportunity
Adoption was what she felt was right for me
You can tell it was God’s plan to begin with
I was accepted and loved by a new family

I’ve never met this beautiful lady
That sacrificed so much for me
I wonder often times what she is like
Since she spent that chunk of time to begin my life

I hope to this day that she is saved
Because if I can’t meet her face to face
I want to be able to see her when our souls go upward
I truly love and appreciate the woman that is my birth mother

Hook (x2):
I’m at the point in my life
Where I just can’t hide these reflections
They keep poppin up inside my head
Like a mirror they’re always starin back at me
Remindin me to focus on my journey

2nd Verse:
Gettin brought back up to Michigan
I couldn’t have done it any better with a wish again
I am with the family that was meant to be
Growin and helpin them all intentionally

I couldn’t have asked for a better Mom and Dad
Livin life with this family I am glad
They’ve helped me become a strong man
Who knows the Lord and avoids the quicksand

Nothin on this earth can deter the plan
That God has had for me since my life began
One way or another I will strive for more
Since for me I know he has plenty in store

Such good examples and role models
I never have been tempted by the bottle
No need to experience recreational drugs
I’d rather be home healthy gettin hugs

My parents taught me well in all things always
Bringin me up through Christ’s pathway
I respect them and honor their views
By bringin me up over the years showin me what to do

Hook (x2):
I’m at the point in my life
Where I just can’t hide these reflections
They keep poppin up inside my head
Like a mirror they’re always starin back at me
Remindin me to focus on my journey

3rd Verse:
Now I would like to know what’s next
Because I know I have always been blessed
I look back on my past success
Then wonder what it is I should now address

Will there be a family that I’m creating
Or will I just be aiding other peoples mentality
I already have that college degree
What is not in sight is a wifey

There have been a few prospects
Some stand out more than others
Like a few girls who are natural mothers
But it seems when they get close I deflect

They tell me how nice I’ve been
Which is just a natural part of my regimen
To love, respect, and help all women
Then just when I think I forget

There is one that continues to come up again
I don’t know what it is or possibly when
The next time is I will even see her, but until then
I still think the single life is my best friend

Hook (x3):
I’m at the point in my life
Where I just can’t hide these reflections
They keep poppin up inside my head
Like a mirror they’re always starin back at me
Remindin me to focus on my journey

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

