Silence (S3)

Verse 1:
My love and I began to walk
The wind at our backs
Sun shining upon our faces
It was a moment, a moment
I wish would always last

We looked into each others eyes
Bringing our souls together
My hand over (his/her) chest
The heartbeat telling me
We truly were meant to be

Hook/Chorus:
Time stopping around us
Adrenaline on the rise
Engulfed in a Silence
I never want to die

Verse 2:
Who would’ve known
How could we predict
This moment that came
To give us this gift

Hands shaking, momentary bliss
We grew ever so close
And began to kiss

Overwhelming comfort, true happiness
Filling my every emotion
I’m glad it exists

Hook/Chorus:
Time stopping around us
Adrenaline on the rise
Engulfed in a Silence
I never want to die

Verse 3:
Eyes closed, flashes of light
Sparks fly to fill the sky
Of wondrousness in my mind

I begin to smile
Because I can sense
The love we share
Is rather quite immense

(His/Her) touch makes me complete
It has been unleashed
The fulfillment, fulfillment of my dream

Closing/Chorus2:
Time still stopped around us
Adrenaline again on the rise
Engulfed within a Silence, a Silence
I never want to have die

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

