Take a Look

1st Verse:

Back in the day when I was young
I looked to the sky to find out where my life begun
I had no idea which way to stride
Each pathway that I took lead me aside
Every emotion from there on out I tried to hide
Later dealing with the difficulties of what to express
Because there was not yet any sense of happiness

Seeking further guidance of what to commence
The Lord sent down to me his notion of common sense
Which had expressed the many miracles of my existence
Just to reveal to me the reasoning of being tested
Leading me down many different routes of question
Helped me realize by the end of his explanation
I need not have sin involved in my life ever again

God has promised me
I would go forward strongly
Provided I help others be holy

Looking back on what is done
How my life was started I am stunned
I had no idea the magnitude of what took place
To give me this life I have now with his grace

Chorus: (x2)

Take a look now
Take a look around
Take a look at how your life shakes down
Take a look to your left
Take a look to your right
Take a look ahead and see if Christ is in sight

2nd Verse:

Oh glory be to the God Almighty
Ever since the reminisce of those times
I’ve come away from being spiritually blind
Being older now my life has changed
But having Christ in my heart will always remain

Life isn’t always fair to those who serve
Taking up his word takes courage make it your goal
Venture deep, please open your mind and soul
Just take a look at the word by opening his book
Heavenly grace flows for all within his nook

Step away from the materialistic goods
Come forth to his way of life you know you should
Because how you feel now isn’t as good as it gets
There is far greater out there for you to experience

Trust me I’ve seen it all
The rises and the falls
No one knows you better than he
This did not happen accidentally
Listen to God’s plea and follow him into Christianity

Chorus: (x4)

Take a look now
Take a look around
Take a look at how your life shakes down
Take a look to your left
Take a look to your right
Take a look ahead and see if Christ is in sight

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

