The Letter

Chorus:

I can see you clearly
Yet you remain ever so distant
When you arrived in my dreams
I had to write this letter of insistence
You my better half still awaiting me
Baby, I seek you with persistence

1st Verse:

Yo girl I can see your smile in my dreams
Bright and pleasant like the sun shines down on a beach
It transfixes me along with your beauty
But what I wish I could know, is your personality

See we haven’t met, but I love you
I love you from your head to your feet
It pains me that we will never meet
Because for you, anything you name it I would do
I’d give all that is me to you

If you weren’t just a dream
I believe we’d be married
Nothing but respect and positivity
Would go your way

Day after day I would be there
Showin you how much I care
Holdin you closely by my side

I would then proceed to stare
Right into your eyes
And as I sit there mezmerized
You’d be all that’s on my mind

Each and every time
I would cuddle and comfort you
That is simply all I would ever want to do

Chorus:

I can see you clearly
Yet you remain ever so distant
When you arrived in my dreams
I had to write this letter of insistence
You my better half still awaiting me
Baby, I seek you with persistence

2nd Verse:

I continue to sit here purely stunned
I don’t know if I’ll ever find the one
So many other people believe in that system
Yet I feel no results have even begun

I’ll tell you what though
If we ever do meet
She would learn, that I yearn
To be with nobody but her

To no greater lengths would you ever see
Anyone go to love that woman outside of me
Once I was able to take her hand
Forever by her side I would stand

Committed and faithful to the union
I would instill happiness and grace
So I could always enjoy a smile on her face

In no way would I let failure in
She would be the only thing significant
Never allowin for a dismantlement
I’d rather have her than any possession

To her would go all of me
Trust, love, and good self esteem
My best friend, my lady

Chorus:

I can see you clearly
Yet you remain ever so distant
When you arrived in my dreams
I had to write this letter of insistence
You my better half still awaiting me
Baby, I seek you with persistence

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

