Revived

I’m nothing but a broken man
One that’s confused about his plan
It’s one thing to have a goal
And another to please the desire of one’s soul

Elevated through different tactics
Seeking enjoyment through distractions
I can’t deviate from positive action
Like I have in past facets

Submersed within the depth of clutter
There’s no excuse for purpose to be sheltered
No matter how dark it was around me
A light has to be shined through what I enjoy doing

Taking a deep breath to arise
Somebody finally awoke my creative drive
I’ll leave her anonymous at this time
I’m just glad my passion has been revived

It wasn’t until this essence of joy was expressed
That I was able to open my mind once again
The challenge now is not to regress
But to continue forward remaining diligent

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

