Coming Home

Sir Pure (Feat. Skylar Grey) – “Coming Home” (Remix)

Intro:
It’s been a long year
Not a whole lot to cheer
But my vision now is ever so clear
Movin forward still without fear
It’s time to kick all this back into gear

Heaven is my home, this I know
But I’m still stuck in this crescendo
Might as well get to polishin my flow
Find a residence here in the studio
Ready or not here we go

Verse:
So much to say I’m still breathin
Walkin this land tryin to introduce meanin
Cause of what it is I believe in
World changin so much I feel like an alien
Outcast now just cause I’m a Christian

I’m no better, I’m no worse, I have sin
The difference is I’ve been forgiven
I fell to my knees and repented
I wasn’t afraid to admit my mistakes
I wouldn’t be here without His blessing and grace

My heart still pumps blood
Air still has to enter my lungs
My mind still faces temptation
Eyes still see evil and hatred
And I’ve never been perfect in any situation

But here I am still just a human
Tryin to use the gifts I’ve been given
Stressed out, I know how you feel
Wonderin what to prepare as our next meal
I’ve found I need to dine in what’s real

My love for the Lord cannot be concealed
I’d rather be free than sign a record deal
That’s why you voted on my next release
Where it looks like I’ll tackle some controversy

Closing:
I’m coming home, I’m coming home
Tell the world I’m coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday
I know His kingdom awaits
And He’s forgiven my mistakes
I’m coming home, I’m coming home
Tell the world I’m coming

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

