Senses

I breathe in, I breathe out
Lungs contract, lungs expand
Heart pumps, blood flows
Another second ticks, the world goes

I see light, I see dark
I feel surface, I feel keys
Smell fragrance, there’s inspiration
A word spoken, yet another destination

My mind warps, as I think
Rush of spirituality, aura that’s unique
A moment sparks, the times disperse
Thoughts pulled apart, I’m so diverse

I thank you Lord, for my creation
Not a bit deserving, but forgiven
My life’s journey, it isn’t finished
There’s still time, to fulfill my purpose

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

