Freeze Frame

I’m stuck with a view
I don’t know what to do
She is there smiling
Who it is, I have no clue
My mind fixated as to why
Why is she in my mind
We’ve never met at any time
I zoom in closer to analyze
Still unaware of this sign
She’s frozen still as I fly
A fully rendered being
This all seems troubling
I know I’m dreaming
But her smile is still beaming
What does this mean
I try to embrace it all, it’s serene
I don’t want this to break
But I feel myself begging to awake
Lost forever now in mystique
Will we one day perhaps meet
I doubt I’ll ever know
Who she is or where she’ll go
The experience is long vanished
But my view of her hasn’t diminished

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

