Reminiscent

Back at age fourteen
I had different dreams
I wanted to be a Father
Since it seemed I was always around babies

They say it’s not too late
Being I’m in my upper twenties
I was in love once, but it wasn’t fate
So I’ve got no girl, no one to call my honey

I can’t see it happening, I’ve given up
What was once dreams, turned nightmare
A different world that isn’t fun
To many women livin’ without a care

I’ve moved on now, no expectations
A better life, without any hesitation
But I’m caught up on the possibility
That God may still have someone out there for me

My mind is made up as I see it
But it doesn’t mean I know it all
He may have a piece yet to fit
Whatever unfolds my life won’t stall

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

