Gone

As I venture out there are many surprises
One that happens all too often is the lack of Fathers
Many times they run out on the family, to keep their guises
What did the children due to deserve it, didn’t they love the Mothers

It is a sad sight to see the lust win
So often love is said, but not put into action
They want to get to the most beautiful aspect, just no commitment
Resulting in many lives being sent into destruction

Where has the control gone, it can’t be the years
What exactly has changed for this to persevere
Why is it that so many just won’t shift gears
The problems are evident, pretty crystal clear

As the differing thoughts race in my mind
I continue to see this on the streets time after time
I wonder how someone could pass up seeing those smiles
Why is it that they would forfeit those memories that are so worthwhile

I struggle with these realities because it is so against me
It isn’t something I could ever imagine doing
For certain views these days to be so unique
Just really astonishes how it is I think, since morality seems bleak

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

