Give me a Sign

Listen to song here:

1st Verse:
They never said life would be easy
Even with God on my side it’s tough
You pick and choose rather freely
With the spiritual battle still bein’ rough

Indecision can itself be a mission
One that is sometimes hard to complete
You never want regret leavin’ you wishin’
Nor do you want haste leavin’ you in defeat

With all my gifts and talents it’s hard to see
What exactly God will have in store for me
Many out there with a plethora of options
Life altering status upon each of those decisions

We go about our daily lives hopin for clarity
Not wantin’ the nonsense to get to messy
Risk versus reward is a constant dilemma
Like being caught up in the broad panorama

Such is life a whirlwind of the kind
We can learn and understand just fine
However lack the knowledge most divine
Try to absorb truth with the essence of your time

The importance of the facts remains
We look for love and success much the same
Turning through the pages of life itself
Where only the Bible can guarantee you a true sense of wealth

Hook:
What is it Lord
What is it that you want me to see
I hear your voice in the chord
Knowin’ you’ll always be with me

Open my eyes, Open my mind
Guide me on this everlasting journey
Give me your patience and humility
Let me continue to feel your grace and mercy
Mold me and shape me to continue being a blessing
I know your plan will unfold all in your timing

(Please Lord give me a sign, just give me a sign, God give me a sign) [x4]

2nd Verse:
As you sit and struggle what do you do
I look to the one that made me and you
What kind of pathway did you choose
I hope it was one that provides good news

The many paths presented can be tedious
As only one is necessary to be efficient
Livin’ life at a frantic pace isn’t unusual
Just don’t push yourself toward the cruel

Too many these days stuck in the muck
Entrappin’ themselves in torture for a few extra bucks
Where has passion and desire gone to
It should be alive and well coursin’ through

The clock has never ticked any different
But as we age it seems to go by in an instant
With death on the horizon try not to wait
Your opportunity to shine should be today

Why stand by when you can provide
Give in a little to your purposeful drive
Don’t hide, but go out and seek the ride
After all, listenin’ to this proves you’re alive

Wake up, snap out of the gridlock
Pursue somethin’ that spreads love
You should be cruisin’ not tied up at the dock
Find the greatness you’re meant to be apart of

Hook:
What is it Lord
What is it that you want me to see
I hear your voice in the chord
Knowin’ you’ll always be with me

Open my eyes, Open my mind
Guide me on this everlasting journey
Give me your patience and humility
Let me continue to feel your grace and mercy
Mold me and shape me to continue being a blessing
I know your plan will unfold all in your timing

(Please Lord give me a sign, just give me a sign, God give me a sign) [x4]

3rd Verse:
Are you stuck within an addiction
One that has your relationship conflicted
Can’t seem to stay away as each day
Results in behavior much the same as yesterday

Do your actions require a little cleaning
Does your life feel full of meaning
Would you say you have your priorities straight
What are you hidin’ behind that barricade

Are you able to confess your mistakes
So you can begin to do what it takes
Will you build upon a better foundation
So that you don’t slip into damnation

With every action there is a reaction
Put forth a positive effort to gain some traction
This hurricane of confusion can be remedied
So don’t lay idle as your conscious bleeds

Please educate yourself on the circumstance
Don’t get lulled into the illusionary trance
Become a better prospect to pursue your goal
Your life is a treasure that deserves to be whole

There’s a thin line between ok and fine
Don’t be afraid to go against the grain and realign
You can recover from any set back
Just have to fight with the right attack

Hook:
What is it Lord
What is it that you want me to see
I hear your voice in the chord
Knowin’ you’ll always be with me

Open my eyes, Open my mind
Guide me on this everlasting journey
Give me your patience and humility
Let me continue to feel your grace and mercy
Mold me and shape me to continue being a blessing
I know your plan will unfold all in your timing

(Please Lord give me a sign, just give me a sign, God give me a sign) [x4]

Closing [x4]:
Please Lord give me a sign, just give me a sign, God give me a sign

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

