My All

Listen to song here:

Intro (x2):
God is good, God is great
I hope that you are blessed on this day
I said… God is good, God is great
I hope that you are blessed on this day

1st Verse:
Many on this day don’t believe
Unfathomable for them to accept
What is it that you can’t receive
There is no payment, nor debt

When you look up at a cross
What is it that you see exactly
Just another symbolic piece
Or the gateway to a life in eternity

There is only one key to this living
Creativity is prominent in our surrounding
What else could there be to distinguish
There is deliverance from all this anguish

When the money trail ends
All the noise gets laid to rest
And your lungs exhale that last breath
Will your time be stressed or blessed

Time will tell as you live
Actions speak louder than words
He is gracious, He’ll forgive
Don’t swim with the fish, fly with the birds

I know you feel the gap in your heart
Let your mind accept Him, before you depart

Hook:
When I fall
He reaches down
When I call
He reverses my frown

He’s my Lord, my God
My All… My All

When I trail
He makes me lead
When I fail
He helps me succeed

He’s my Lord, my God
My All… My All

2nd Verse:
A lot of people askin’ questions
Embedded in doubt and sinnin’
Close minded to the facts of beyond
Regardless of how it is we respond

Trinity, one…two…three
Christ died for you and for me
Salvation is where He paid it all
Lookin’ for love, then don’t stall

Open the word to see the truth
Escalate that innate faith you already use
You don’t have to be a sleuth
Leave the pain behind, escape the abuse

Golden arches and pearly gates
Once you ask Him into your heart
All of Heaven begins to celebrate
Get your name listed, enter the charts

Through this journey that you embark
Free will has been a constant
Don’t sink below, float like the ark
Your choice is very important

Grasp the gift that keeps on givin’
Once done transformation will happen and you’ll regret nothin’

Hook:
When I fall
He reaches down
When I call
He reverses my frown

He’s my Lord, my God
My All… My All

When I trail
He makes me lead
When I fail
He helps me succeed

He’s my Lord, my God
My All… My All

3rd Verse:
I pray that on this day you’re all ok
God knows I’ve made mistakes
I’ve experienced doubt and heartache
Been through depression, that mental earthquake

It didn’t stop me from believin’
I’ve moved on, I’m proceedin’
I won’t get held back by the enemy
Which is why I try to end the blasphemies

Nature is what it is with our varied culture
Antagonists circlin’ your life like vultures
Society caught in the fragrance of thunder
This I know ‘cause lightning struck us asunder

Look around, when were we last united
A quick assessment shows we’re not delighted
The solution to the problem is easily sighted
But many rather remain stained and blighted

I can’t control what happens next
They want to blame God, when they’re the instruments
What goes around comes around
I just hope you’re not lost, but found

Hook:
When I fall
He reaches down
When I call
He reverses my frown

He’s my Lord, my God
My All… My All

When I trail
He makes me lead
When I fail
He helps me succeed

He’s my Lord, my God
My All… My All

Closing (x2):
God is good, God is great
I hope that you are blessed on this day
I said… God is good, God is great
I hope that you are blessed on this day

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

