Submersion

Some people express the thought of genius
As I’m stuck down in the depths of my imagination
I squander certain opportunities, they’re dismissed
Because of personal choice in regards to premonition
Swimming in the never ending sea of resistance
I question the area around me and its definition

I have my air pack unlimited with the breath of life
But I’m still anticipating the inevitable pressure surrounding me
Some choose to cut through to alleviate via the knife
When self harm eradicates any form of personal healing

I strategize each plot without truly knowing what I got
It’s tough to see what all is floating by as I go through
The current has me tightly engulfed whisking by glorious spots
I notice some rot within, but pleased at the capability of becoming new

Replenishing each memory of satisfiable moral standing
I’m left wondering which of those aspects is left existing
Hard to find as much in this world of violence, pain, and sorrow
I’m surrounded by this foreign earth, with hopes of a better tomorrow

I’m embedded deep with the one who has the greatest presence
Yet face a crowd of rejection through various injections of dissonance
It’s hard to save that which doesn’t want to be helped with aid
Though the grave is looming beneath despite whatever it is you are paid

I’m submerged in this ocean of fantasy, trying to gasp at the graces of reality
My spirituality has me lifted as each day I awake is one that is gifted
I’m still surprised at the eyes of beauty, which leads so many to lives of tragedy

Seeking what you don’t have because of want
Doesn’t fulfill the needs that pull you out of this liquid
Going about life in a manner that is nonchalant
Won’t get you to that paradise of greatness you once depicted

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

