Walk

I’m held in place by God’s grace
With Him I’ll never deteriorate
Through Christ my sins are forgiven
Sanctified by Him from the beginnin’

I walk forward in this life to end strife
Provide some comfort and insight
I don’t have all the answers, I too ask questions
Regardless though I’ve learned a lot from my experiences

Looking out into the lives of the masses
It is easy to learn, no need for any classes
Situations are dire and many are in need
Plenty caught in addictions at crazy speeds

I’ve never claimed to be better
If anything I’ve admitted I’m a sinner
That’s why I need forgiveness from the creator
And with His help, I’m constantly working to improve my character

We all need aid, which is why we seek love
We’re not supposed to be alone in the battle
Consider what it is you’re a part of
Because with this one life it’s easy to get rattled

Provide yourself a little hope, whatever your background is
Today could be the worst, but tomorrow could be bliss
Never give up working toward your goals and dreams
The illusions of failure are not what they seem

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

