Connection

Thinking about this lady
She’s driving me crazy
But in a good way
On my mind all day
Even through yesterday
And probably the next days
The sight of her is on replay
Highlights in my mind
The way her smile shines
Gracious each and every time
I’m shocked and stunned
Never did I imagine this run
I thought these days were over
What is going on here
I’m left clueless
This is all most likely useless
For whatever reason
I’m in a youthful season
Drawn to her, I don’t know why
Time to shut it down though… goodbye

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

