Don’t Bother

[Lyrics to a storylike song I was going to put on the upcoming album project, just didn’t like how the track was turning out]

She looked at me and whispered…

Don’t bother they’re already here
The voices in my head makin’ it all unclear
I’m enclosed and surrounded by all these fears
I just wish this lifestyle would finally disappear

You see, I was walkin’ down the street
And I noticed a girl lookin’ over at me
The look she had wasn’t familiar
It was of curiosity as if I was meant to deliver

I walked up and broke the ice
Typical small talk after saying “Hi”
She then went on to tell me her story
A complete stranger revealin’ her inner most inventory

She expressed how she had been coerced
Charmed into a life where everything got worse
Slipped into one bad habit after another
After so long her emotions didn’t even bother

I was shocked and confused
Not knowin’ much of what to do
I began to reply back with what I thought was right
Little did I know she wasn’t quite ready for any insight

She looked at me and whispered…

Don’t bother they’re already here
The voices in my head makin’ it all unclear
I’m enclosed and surrounded by all these fears
I just wish this lifestyle would finally disappear

So I simply asked do you know what love is
Not the pleasures you’ve measured in ignorance
But the bliss that your heart can reminisce
The feeling of joy and one of purpose

It seems you’re enclosed in the dark
Allowin’ this mess to attack like a shark
Take a deep breath and analyze your past
Because from the sounds of it you don’t want this to last

All that you’ve tried in materials
Can’t be found in the spiritual
It’s time to step away from the physical
To allow your body some time to heal

What has been culminated isn’t what you deserve
You need to abandon the pressure of these pervs
There is someone out there much greater
That didn’t create you to reside in this torture

So take my hand let’s walk together
Get you to a place that can provide some shelter
Transform your life into somethin’ far better
Where you’ll be appreciated for more than just three letters

She again looked at me and whispered…

I’m glad you noticed me sittin’ over here
I was certain you weren’t just another stranger
I believe I’m ready to surpass these fears
So that finally this lifestyle can disappear

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

