Footprint

They say new years bring new beginnings
Yet I come out with my world still spinnin’
What would’ve happened if that one decision was different

Only time will tell if I can escape this shell
Feels like house arrest and no motivation to propel
Clouded judgment, holding myself back all too well

They say you get out what you put in
However, all the good I’ve done seems to have hit me negative
What difference does it make now if I’m legit or explicit

I’m not insane, I’ll never change
But the thoughts of mediocrity have crossed the stage
Preparation for a new day yet again as I turn the page

Greatness awaits those who play the game
Regardless of the plethora of options to feel ashamed
I want no part of this world and its charades, which is why I follow only one name

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

