Ventilation

I’ll never have the opportunity to hold my own child
Since this world is messed up with no virgins for miles and miles
It’s not just them it’s me, I’m just so fed up mentally

No judging, your business is your choice
When it comes to personal matchmaking though I have a voice
Been a straight edge since day one
And I’ve still been able to enjoy mass amounts of fun

Some require a little extra boost
For them though it’s what makes them lose
Not going to settle, it isn’t my style
I gave up the idea of marriage going back now awhile

Still to this day I get the questions
Just bounce, I’m fed up with those conversations
You introduce me to a Christian virgin above 23
I’ll call you both liars since the age for sex is lowered for the ladies

With each breath I maintain a rage
Like the Hulk constantly angry to keep it caged
I’m a nice guy, raised a gentleman
Never would I say something explicitly negative

However, I’m not afraid to state the facts
People want to poke me to see how I react
A little of this and a little of that
No woman for me, I’m solo… it’s been a nice chat

I despise the lies and expectations
They want to bring up the discussion
Just to be confused with how the world really works
I don’t need to explain myself further I’m not interested in the perks

I’ve seen confidence, beauty, and plenty of worth
But the core 5 things just can’t be found on this Earth
Perhaps I was brought this far for a reason
The reason I’ve stated already to remain single no matter the season

Nobody seems to hear it though as if they’re not ready
Just because I’m aging doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy a life that’s steady
If it was God’s will for me to be a husband
I believe some choices of mine already ruined that plan
Regardless, He’d see it through if it was supposed to happen

Far in the past now where those memories belong
No need to try to replay it in my head like a catchy song
It’s hard at times to look forward not knowing your legacy
Living a life with purpose isn’t always easy

Many want to cop out and blame others or God above
I don’t need that outlet I’m more than man enough
To own up to my decisions and hold true to His wishes
Responsibility takes many shapes, but so do different ambitions

Refraining from the temptations was quite a daunting task
Which is why I have my certain standards that will always last
Enjoy your relationships and treat them with great seriousness
Since they aren’t guaranteed and many these days don’t result in success

Too many focused on themselves and being flirty
Leaving all sorts of openings for affairs and adultery
Each and every time it is sad to see, so how can I trust
It’s just better to do what I’ve done and avoid this relationship stuff

In this day and age love needs to pull out ahead
With that being said, I’m referring to the true definition
Temporary pleasures aren’t what make things great
It’s the depths of emotional connection over time between two mind states

If you’ve found that lifeline, I applaud your discovery
Some search a lifetime without any, forcing themselves into recovery
I’m well aware every person has their own journey
Just wish more would acknowledge that fact as I enjoy my own without worry

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

