Voice of Christ

When I first arrived it was like a miracle
A little bundle of joy, something special
Carried throughout the entire pregnancy
By a woman who wasn’t ready for me

She felt it fit to give me life
Rather than forfeit it to the knife
I was protected by good decision
The free will to truly listen

Not sure of her story since
Since I’ve been gone through adoption
Born in Brazil, but raised in Michigan
I doubt I’ll ever see her again

The once hope to meet in Heaven
Seems slim as time continues to tick
With how the world is it’s somewhat unrealistic
However, I pray that at some point she once again listened

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

