Oposto

Women are a gifted prize
Not meant to be objectified
Not for my eyes or by my mind
But protected side by side like my heart inside

No questions about their situation
If they need help they should get it
In a world where we’ve lost gentlemen
Chivalry barely still exists

Both genders have changed
Our culture so deranged
Relations that use to be reserved
Are taking place younger and younger

How can it be that slavery isn’t seen
When it isn’t hidden, but shown clearly
Each day another one chooses the wrong industry
In this day it continues to be leading in money

Is that all life is anymore is something monetary
I can’t bear the thought of these tragedies
Promoting these feelings of entering
Such a life where real hope is lacking

I try not to judge and I try not to criticize
But I was raised to never cross those lines
Morals are being tested and mutilated
While this evil is elevated

I see women and I smile
I think about women and I’m in denial
There is a need that exceeds kindness
However many see it as nonsense

I’ve been blessed and I use to be stagnant
I’ve since progressed and began to exercise my talents
Each person of the opposite sex I meet
Immediately gets respect and encouragement from me

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

