If I Could

Listen while you read here

1st Verse:
I always thought I had the answers
But found there is wisdom in having many advisors
Finding the right people is the key
God has placed them right in front of me

Each one has been a true blessing
Being aware at all times helps the learning
The ability to listen is often ignored
Analyzing the surroundings can be a chore

However, dreams can’t come true
If you aren’t capable of pushing through
Getting through all the experiences you face
With or without the ability to keep up with their pace

Life isn’t always about the race
Which is why I’ve chosen grace
I needed forgiveness for the times I’ve slacked
The times I’ve held regret looking back

Keeping myself hesitant rather than ready
Wasn’t in the best interest for anybody
Waking up to the ring and answering the call
Are two different things, but important to avoid the fall

I haven’t always said the right things
I haven’t always been encouraging
I’ve failed at times through various mistakes
Which is why I need Christ to walk with me each day

In order to get through the pains
In order to get through the heartache
There is only one source for the correct course
Which is why I’ll stay silent so I can hear from the Lord

Bridge:
It’s not always easy to make the right choice
To echo the correct sentiments with your voice
The task at hand is great to endure
So with our efforts we need to be pure

2nd Verse:
Sometimes when I pray I don’t know what to say
Due to there being so much in this world that isn’t ok
A lot of people out there that just act without facts
They choose to do evil and have no tact

So many activities leaving me in uncertainty
Not for the faith that I uphold, but for humanity
Where has it all gone wrong over the years
Will there ever be a time when we’re in the clear here

I think that the most drastic event will take place
Before we once again experience a true form of grace
There is always hope for change to happen each day
But the way we’re operating seems it will be in dismay

I’m not one to predict the future
I just know all the wrong that is within our culture
It never ceases to amaze me the hate that is out there
When will the world choose to leave behind despair

Everybody seems to be seeking answers
But the sources they are choosing leave them in a blur
They refuse to listen to reason and truth
Leaving behind the lessons of their youth

Outro:
For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

You too can be saved
Everyone who seeks shall find
His love surpasses all understanding
I guarantee it will be the best choice you’ve ever made

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

