My Name Is

Listen while you read here

Opening:
There’s a lot in a name
So many meanings to proclaim
A simple form of identity
Something easy for recognizing
Then again it might just be me who feels it’s mesmerizing

Hook:
My name is Majestic
My name is Integrity
My name is Comforting
My name is Adoring
My name is Harmonious

My name is Miraculous
My name is Awesome
My name is Sensational
My name is Original
My name is Normal

1st Verse:
This life is full of stress
We’re constantly out there getting pressed
Trying to live up to the name we get tested
If we claim faith we now get oppressed

It doesn’t make much sense
That love is taking a backseat
Because so many want to be redefining
Power is held within one true King

Everybody is caught up in their own fling
All the nonsense out there negating the rings
I remember a time when it was joy that would sing
Instead of these activities that breed treachery

If you uphold a sense of morality
You get looked at ever so differently
There is no longer much formal respect
Everyone is too busy ignoring discipline

So many feel entitled for reasons unknown
Their faces too busy buried in their phones
Which text message was it that gave you life
Which selfie provided shelter for you and your wife

All the distractions denying you the name
All the factors that bring upon further shame
We still haven’t figured out life isn’t a game
Now we just need to take hold of some responsibility

Hook:
My name is Majestic
My name is Integrity
My name is Comforting
My name is Adoring
My name is Harmonious

My name is Miraculous
My name is Awesome
My name is Sensational
My name is Original
My name is Normal

2nd Verse:
Everyone strives to be the best
When the best they can be is second
There will always be someone greater
It’s a fool’s errand to chase after

We have the power to heal
We can also move mountains
But we’re stuck in a raw deal
Trying to exercise deadly sins

Stepping away from the shade of yesterday
Can be tricky if done incorrectly
The past formulates the present
And the future is a plan of the present

If you want to stay relevant
Then by all means get cognitive
Start by making some well thought out decisions
Since there are indeed consequences

Everyone else’s actions don’t need to be duplicated
There is only one you who needs rejuvenation
Time will tell if all will be well
In the meantime though it’s time to break out of the shell

Dig deep to find the definition
Because intelligence is ideal for progression
Wisdom comes from that of Heaven
So let the name of Jesus be reflected

Hook:
My name is Majestic
My name is Integrity
My name is Comforting
My name is Adoring
My name is Harmonious

My name is Miraculous
My name is Awesome
My name is Sensational
My name is Original
My name is Normal

Closing:
So what’s under the surface of your name?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

