Without Wings

Listen while you read here

Hook:
We have all needed comforting
We have all needed a calming
We have all needed guarding
We have all needed problem solving

The angels up above look down with love
And those that are with us who deliver hugs
You know exactly what it is I’m saying
You might think they’re missing but there’s some without wings

We walk amongst the precious
Kindness for all of us to witness
Let the stories be known
That grace can indeed be shown

1st Verse:
Though we’ve never had the pleasure
I know that you’re one of my treasures
I’ve never gotten to look you in the eyes
All that time ago now, it escapes my mind

There once was a time we grew together
I’ve never had a chance to hear your laughter
I wasn’t able to ever say a proper thank you
Not many know about us, but I sure do

You carried me through a pregnancy
All those months prior to my infancy
You allowed me to grow unharmed
And I’m not sure I’ve ever felt the warmth of your arms

They say that angels roam amongst the stars
But then there are those on this Earth much like you are
Even though I may not know how you look
The beauty of your choice is enough in my book

I imagine there are times you’re left wondering
What it is that may have happened to me
God has blessed me with a great family
So there isn’t a need for you to worry

You gave me the opportunity to breathe
Now I’m able to write these words for many
Wherever you are I hope that you’re great
And I hope to meet you again someday, I can hardly wait

Hook:
We have all needed comforting
We have all needed a calming
We have all needed guarding
We have all needed problem solving

The angels up above look down with love
And those that are with us who deliver hugs
You know exactly what it is I’m saying
You might think they’re missing but there’s some without wings

We walk amongst the precious
Kindness for all of us to witness
Let the stories be known
That grace can indeed be shown

2nd Verse:
They call them my guardians
I call them my parents, my loved ones
The ones who raised me as a gentleman
The ones who cared enough to make the investment

It isn’t hard to identify who impacts your life
Those who love you unconditionally through the strife
I’ve been blessed, I’ll say it again and again
It never gets old because God’s not dead

They’ve been there to instill principles
They taught me valuing a woman wasn’t miniscule
The sacrifices they’ve made have paved the way
I’m forever grateful that they chose me that day

Way back when I was a hemisphere away
There wasn’t any fear for them that day
They flew the entirety to come and get me
A baby they wanted from another country

It’s been a great journey in my opinion
Because they’ve lived out what they said
It wasn’t hard to see God through their actions
Always there to give me their attention

I couldn’t have done better if I had picked
That is why I’m glad that God did it
No doubt in my mind that my parents are mine
In this life we live now and on into the divine

Hook:
We have all needed comforting
We have all needed a calming
We have all needed guarding
We have all needed problem solving

The angels up above look down with love
And those that are with us who deliver hugs
You know exactly what it is I’m saying
You might think they’re missing but there’s some without wings

We walk amongst the precious
Kindness for all of us to witness
Let the stories be known
That grace can indeed be shown

Closing:
Who is it that has impacted you the most
Have you told them you loved them today
I suggest you get on that if you haven’t

Don’t be afraid to be that impact on someone else’s life
Be for others what your loved ones were for you
There are angels all around, God Bless

Hook:
We have all needed comforting
We have all needed a calming
We have all needed guarding
We have all needed problem solving

The angels up above look down with love
And those that are with us who deliver hugs
You know exactly what it is I’m saying
You might think they’re missing but there’s some without wings

We walk amongst the precious
Kindness for all of us to witness
Let the stories be known
That grace can indeed be shown

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

