View

Everyone around me with their life changin’
I look in the mirror only to find similar situations
Nothing new just a stagnant race
While others continue to put smiles on their face

People getting married and having babies
Others finding good careers or graduating
I remember the days where it seemed ok
The ones where I was progressing each day

I’ve been the centerpiece to a lot of discussion
Helping people with a bit of encouragement
They needed advice so they didn’t think twice
About the doubt that could sometimes cloud their minds

I know that with each day I’m blessed
With all the successes and happiness I’ve witnessed
Just seems that it all has been lost in time
As I sit here continuing to analyze

Where has it all gone
Where in the cycle do I hop back on
This adventure never ceases to amaze
What will tomorrow do to bring change

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

